The Ele 'F' ant in the Room - Curse Words and Swearing

I hate to be that guy but I’ve noticed a trend with players in the game making very frequent use of certain expletives, particularly ones that start with the letter “F”, starting back to day one as soon as I started playing on this server.

I realize in the rules, cursing and swearing is allowed, but that should only apply in an OOC environment and really has no place in an in-game/in-character setting, even under extreme circumstances, especially in a Star Wars setting.

Not once in official lore or canon, or even legends, has any character used an expletive with that specific combination of letters combined:

Kylo-Ren didn’t command his forces to shoot that ####ing ship out of the air.

Luke Skywalker when he saw Yoda raise his x-wing out of the swamp of Dagobah didn’t say “What the ####?”

Darth Vader didn’t scream out ####!!! when he was given news that Padme Amidala died.

I realize this is because the shows and movies are intended to be for a general audience, but cursing and swear words do exist in Star Wars canon, but not in the form that is being expressed frequently within the server.

Usage of such words are not only uncreative and not conducive to an immersive roleplaying experience or great story telling, but they also turn off a wide variety of roleplayers, particularly those who might be seeking a more authentic Star Wars experience. Not even criminals or the most evil of dark lords in the Star Wars Galaxy make use of such language, so seeing jedi or padawans in training making open use of such words is extremely odd and distracting.

Suggestions or Solutions

Instead of making regular use of such words, please involve yourself with the world further and enrich the experience by using actual terms and phrases used in Star Wars canon.