Umgi Suk - Professional Ugnaught

Species: Ugnaught
Height: 4’10
Skin Color: Tanned Pink
Hair Color: Grey
Eye Color: Blue
Birthplace: Corellia
Theme Song: Johnny Paycheck - Take This Job And Shove It (Audio) - YouTube

CLANG! CLANG! CLANG! Rang in his ears as he beat a metal plate into shape over a planishing stake, couging gruffly into the back of his heavy leather glove as he looked over his shoulder, a gargantuan pot of molten steel pouring into huge molds below. The factory floor was dark, basked in a warm, homely red glow as the Ugnaught craftsman wiped his brow off and continued beating plates until the end of his shift.

He made his way down a narrow corridor alongside the rest of his work detail, a young human skipping along at his side and making small talk.

"Hey, it’s Umgi, right? I was wondering if you had some time to help me out with this qualification I’m studying for a promotion."

Umgi responded with a nasally grunt. "What do you study?"

"I’m trying to get my Level 3 Sheet Metal Fabrication certificate so I can work on the factory floor instead of in smelting."

"Smelting is a good job, much to learn there about metal."

"I guess? But I’ll be making an extra four hundred credits a week if I get this new job."

"I will not assist you."

They reached the front desk and Umgi punched out his card and walked over to the receptionist, peeking over the desk and slapping a bell to get her attention. The human beside him clocked out and lingered a spell.

"What the kriff, man? Why not?"

"I have spoken."

The blonde lady that manned the front desk strode over, spotted Umgi and tutted softly to herself, going to grab an envelope from a pigeon hole and present it to him, speaking in a particularly nasally accent.

"There ya go, babe, enjoy~"

Umgi took the envelope and offered the lovely receptionist a brief nod and a grunt, turning to leave as the human left alongside him.